Timon Rabczuk

Bauhaus - Weimar (U)

timon.rabczuk@uni-weimar.de

Homepage

 

 

 

Stephane Bordas

Cardiff (U)

stephane.bordas@gmail.com

Homepage

 

 

 

Pierre Kerfriden

Cardiff (U)

 

pierre.kerfriden@gmail.com

 

 

Frank Langbein

Ralph Martin

Cardiff (U)


 

Ralph.Martin@cs.cardiff.ac.uk

 

Juan José Ródenas García

UPV (U)

 

 

jjrodena@mcm.upv.es

 

Manuel Tur

UPV (U)

 

 

matuva@mcm.upv.es

 

Frank Vogel

Inutech (I)

 

 

frank.vogel@inutech.de

 

Olivier Pierard

Cenaero (I)

 

olivier.pierard@cenaero.be

 

Nicolas Poletz

Cenaero (I)

 

 

nicolas.poletz@cenaero.be

 

Philippe Young

Simpleware (I)

 

 

p.young@simpleware.com

 

Yuri Bazilevs

UCSD (AU)

 

 

jbazilevs@ucsd.edu

 

Bert Jüttler

JKU (U)

 

 

bert.juettler@jku.at

 

Geoff Butlin

Transcendata (AI)

gab@transcendata.com

 

Malcolm Sabin

Num. Geo (AI)


malcolm@geometry.demon.co.uk

 

Yongjie (Jessica) Zhang

Carnegie Melon (AU)

 

 

jessicaz@andrew.cmu.edu

 

Navid Valizadeh

Bauhaus - Weimar (U)

navid.valizadeh@gmail.com

 

Develops a hybrid method that exploits the advantages of NURBS-based (isogeometric) finite elements and standard polynomial-based finite elements.

Yue Jia

Bauhaus - Weimar (U)

yue.jia@uni-weimar.de

 

Develops and implements hybrid methods where  isogeometric mesh generators will be coupled to existing FE-mesh generators.

Michael Sargado

Bauhaus - Weimar (U)

michael.sargado@yahoo.com

 

Studies the efficiency and accuracy of meshless methods with emphasis on issues related to numerical integration and the imposition of boundary conditions.

Zhibin Niu

Cardiff (U)

Z.Niu@cs.cardiff.ac.uk

 

Develops a declarative language to specify the features of CAD models and devises recognition, suppression and simplification algorithms.

Navid Rahimi

Cardiff (U)

amir.navid.rahimi@gmail.com

 

Investigates the impact of feature suppression on the PDE solution and devise suitable feature declarations for specific PDEs.

Daniel Alves Paladim

Cardiff (U)

AlvesPaladimD@cardiff.ac.uk

 

Develops model order reduction algorithms that can be exploited in meshless methods, finite element methods and IGA.

Xuan Peng

Cardiff (U)

PengX2@cardiff.ac.uk

Develops preprocessing for isogeometric and meshless methods using voxel and cloud-based data, as well as adaptive algorithms for refinement and coarsening.

Antonella Falini

JKU (U)

antonella.falini@jku.at

 

Explores general techniques for the creation of NURBS volume parametrizations, providing local adaptivity.

Urska Zore

JKU (U)

 urska.zore@jku.at

 

Develops a generalized isogeometric finite element formulation, which allows local refinement and is compatible with the basis functions used in CAD.

Luca Giovannelli

UPV (U)

lu.giovannelli@gmail.com

 

Develops a method for the direct creration of FE models from mixed input data, CT-scan based objects and NURBS based geometries, by using h-adapting Cartesian grid FEM.

Md Naim Hossain

Inutech (I)

mdnaim.hossain@inutech.de

 

Implements isogeometric finite element formulations and refinement algorithms for unstructured as well as Cartesian meshes into Diffpack.

Hossein Asadi

Cenaero (I)

asadi.hosein@gmail.com

 

Implements a higher-order formulation that describes the geometry of an object implicitly by level-set functions in existing XFEM solvers.

Sumit Paranjape

Simpleware (I)

 s.paranjape@simpleware.com

 

Develops enhanced tools for meshing CAD data using voxel based approaches.

Nguyen Vinh Phu

Cardiff (U)

nvinhphu@gmail.com

 

Coordinates and supports the collaboration and work between the Engineers and Computer Scientists at Cardiff.

Manh Dang Nguyen

JKU (U)

Manh.Dang_Nguyen@jku.at

 

Investigates exploiting geometric and PDE symmetries for feature suppression and the impact on the PDE solution error.

Huilong Ren

Bauhaus - Weimar (U)

huilongren2012@gmail.com

Studies the efficiency and accuracy of meshless and particle methods, in particular those related to peridynamic theory.